The 2023 festival is over - Thanks to the many listeners who came - See you in 2024 !
Aftermovie 2023

Only on the page in French

The Festival de Stavelot, Chamber Music con fuoco

The Festival’s reputation rests on the many and varied artistic ventures that it has undertaken since its original incarnation in 1916 as the Concerts Micha, founded by Octave Micha, the father of Raymond. With his friends, Raymond went on to found the Festival de Stavelot in 1957, and took part in the creation of the Festival de Wallonie in 1971. 

Learn more

The halls

The Festival experience 

If many of our attendees are seduced by the special feeling that surrounds the festival, it is probably due to the beautiful setting in which it takes place.
The historical importance of the Principality of Stavelot-Malmedy as a cultural and religious centre is well known; and as a result, everything remains in place to frame the festival.
The Abbey is accessed via either the park, where the imposing remains of the original Abbey building are located, or through the Court, one of the recently-restored wings of which houses The Triangle Bleu, a contemporary art gallery with a fine reputation. The glass-enclosed cloister provides access to various performance spaces, notably the François Prume Room and The Monks’ Refectory, both regular venues. Higher up in the town, located on either side of the Place Saint-Remacle, are the Church of St. Sebastian and The Chapel of the Capuchins. 

All halls

Guest Book